Back into the world of work

So, tomorrow I am starting a new job at a well known energy company. It will be the first proper job I have had since the death of my mum 5 months ago and its safe to say I am nervous!
Do we get nervous because we fear the unknown or because we want to make a good impression and want to be liked?
I couldnt care less really if people like me or not, at the end of the day if I am in a job, I turn up do the work and go home. This is probably only because its not the job I want to so to me its just a job.

Anyway, I will go in and give my all in my new Asda skirt and top and plod on.

Now, time for a home cooked dinner of carbs and protein with my dad and an early night for me.

K x

Leave a Reply

