Gym bunny

So I have always carried some extra weight and have tried all the diets in the world but I have realised it is down to healthy eating and exercise!
When my mum passed away I vowed to myself I would be the person who I want to be. I joined the gym and ate the right stuff, soon after I found myself enjoying the gym and the weight was coming off.
I took part in Race For Life for Cancer Research in July so I was at the gym everyday, walking 5k a few times a week and lost a stone in 4 weeks. I couldnt of been happier!
In June me and my boyfriend visited family in London for a week. Although I was eating ok while I was there, I wasnt exercising much. At the end of the week I couldnt wait to get back to normality and get stuck in at the gym again. Things wasnt as easy at that, as I hadnt done any exercise for a week, when I got home I became lazy and just couldnt motivate myself to go back to the gym. I was eating right so didnt worry too much.
It is now nearly september and still havnt been to the gym! So I have decided that my healthy lifestyle starts again on the first of the month. I know I can do it as I have done it before, so if any of you dont think you can do it you CAN!!
If anyone wants any advice on fitneas or food I will gladly help as I became quite obsessed and learnt so much about exercise and nutrition.

I will keep you all updated on my progress and hope to lose another stone by christmas!

K x

Leave a Reply

